« Back Record Document

Monitoring Caribbean information societies



This research and report is aimed at highlighting the ICT developments in the Caribbean subregion and to make the eLAC initiatives more visible, serving as a catalyst to deepen the level of coordination and cooperation from all governments, inter-governmental agencies, other regional institutions and stakeholders in general in the eLAC process.For the purpose of this paper the countries covered are: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Netherlands Antilles, Montserrat, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands and United States Virgin Islands.These countries are ECLAC members and associate members that are supported from the Subregional Headquarters for the Caribbean, Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Spanish-speaking countries from this subregional grouping (Cuba, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico) are not addressed in this report, as the monitoring for these countries is being followed from ECLAC Headquarters, Chile, because of the language similarity.

Includes bibliography

Comisión Económica para América Latina y el Caribe (CEPAL) - Biblioteca Hernán Santa Cruz

Mirian Ramirez

Biblioteca CEPAL, Edificio Naciones Unidas, Av. Dag Hammarskjold 3477, Santiago, Chile

(+56-2) 2210-2337

Desarrollado por: Aikyu-Systems