It is the advisory body of the Meeting of Ministers. It acts as the permanent preparatory commission for the Ministers' Meeting by reviewing the proposals of the Directive Committee, the Permanent Secretariat and the Member Countries and provides advisory assistance on the activities of the Organization, prior to ministerial decision-making.

The Council has a President, Vice President and Reporting Secretary from each one of the Member States of the Organization. Ordinary sessions are held once a year at the same place and prior to the Meeting of Ministers and extraordinary sessions are held when circumstances call for it.

For more information, please refer to the General Bylaw

Related Documents:

XLIX Council of Experts - Buenos Aires (Restricted Access)
XLVIII Council of Experts - Quito, 2017 (Restricted Access)
XLVII Council of Experts - Quito, 2016 (Restricted Access)
XLVI Council of Experts - Uruguay, 2016 (Restricted Access)
XLV Council of Experts - Bolivia, 2015 (Restricted Access)
XLIV Council of Experts - El Salvador, 2014(Restricted Access)
XLIII Council of Experts - Dominican Republic, 2013 (Restricted access)
XLII Council of Experts - Peru, 2012 (Restricted access)
XLI Council of Experts - Panama, 2011 (Restricted access)
XL Council of Experts -Nicaragua, 2010 (Restricted access)
XXXIX Council of Experts - Cuba, 2009 (Restricted access)
XXXVIII Council of Experts - Argentina, 2008 (Restricted access)
XXXVII Council of Experts - Colombia, 2007 (Restricted access)
IV Extraordinary Council of Experts -Ecuador, 2007 (Restricted access)
XXXVI Council of Experts - Mexico, 2006 (Restricted access)